Kurt is up in Heaven now

birdhasflownKurt Vonnegut, Jr.
1922 – 2007

Cold Turkey By Kurt Vonnegut

The Books of Bokonon

“Kurt is up in Heaven now.”

Monkey Gone to Heaven – Pixies
“we’ll all take turns”

Welcome to the monkey house.
Good night and good luck.

9 Responses to “Kurt is up in Heaven now”

  1. Cat Chew Says:

    And when I awoke, I was alone, this bird had flown

    John Lennon
    (lyric from Norwegian Wood)

  2. WfC Says:

    Thanks for the KV links, Mme. Chew.

    Many blessings

  3. Cat Chew Says:

    Ah! 🙂
    Thank you for stopping by.
    Always a pleasure to read you, WfC.

  4. Cat Chew Says:

    A page on Vonnegut from a National Coalition Against Censorship and a video snippet of Kurt Vonnegut and Joyce Carol Oates at The Connecticut Forum.

  5. maggiesboy Says:

    Of the many quotes I could make I think I’ll use

    “Do no harm”

  6. Cat Chew Says:

    ”If this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.”

    Glad you stopped by, mb. 🙂

  7. maggiesboy Says:

    I’m ashamed that I never knew this blog existed. What other goodies are out here I don’t know about?

  8. Cat Chew Says:

    Well, it’s impossible to keep up with all the disreputable, fly-by-night joints that the tubes offer, but it is fun to wander a bit off the path. Had a nice slice of serendipity today. I noticed most of this place’s new found (and soon to vanish) popularity is with folks looking for Dr. K’s art. I was thinking of linking to the gallery that showed his work here in Michigan, and also used to sell prints of same, but I was distracted by some links at the bottom of the Kevorkian post:

    Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)
    » Happy Birthday Dr. King…
    » Happy Birthday, Dr. Ralph Stanley
    » God Bless Dr. Orly Taitz

    The Dr. Stanley post led me to reading more of The Inverse Square Blog (I am enjoying it very much), which linked me to a Mark Vonnegut piece at NPR about Kurt that I’d have missed otherwise. If that isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.

    Well, this slumlord is going to do some minor repairs here and then ignore the place for another couple of years, unless Sitemeter lets me know something peculiar is happening. Cheers.

  9. maggiesboy Says:

    I like the email feature you use. You might want to make some suggestions to 60th since you’re an old hand at the WP Ranch.

    Never heard of Sitemeter either. Getting into WP is almost like taking on a new course of study.

    I need a 40 hour day. Got any of those around here?

Leave a Reply

